kascebeats.blogg.se

How to apply smoky eye makeup for brown eyes
How to apply smoky eye makeup for brown eyes




Now you’ve got a workable smoky eye, more or less, and you could probably stop here, coat your lashes with mascara and peace out, but what I like to do here is add an extra touch of matte brown shadow, applied with a domed blending brush, right along the edge of that black eyeshadow… Now, run that same brush gently along your lower lash line, and don’t forget to connect your lower lash line to the outer corner of your lids, because you want that color to wrap around the eye completely. I start with small circular motions along the lash line, and then use a windshield wiper back-and-forth motion as I move up into the crease. 🙂 Grab a tapered blending brush (I used the same one I used earlier to blend out the matte brown cream shadow), and blend the shimmery black eyeshadow into the black kohl. OK, here’s where the whole shebang starts coming together. Note: if black feels like too much contrast for you, try a shimmery gray or shimmery gunmetal instead. I think mattes just take longer to blend, and since we’re working under the clock here, shimmer it is! I’ve just found that it’s a lot easier to blaze through the blending when you’re using a shimmery or glittery shadow. When you’re done with your lids, run that same brush along your lower lash lines using whatever leftover product remains on the brush.īy the way, the shimmer in the shimmery shadow a crucial component. Don’t worry about it (obviously, I didn’t, because it looks like a two-year-old went to town on my lids, haha). Again, it’s OK if you do it haphazardly, and it looks totally messy at this point. Now, load a flat eyeshadow brush with a shimmery black eyeshadow (I just reused the same brush I used for the matte brown cream shadow a moment ago), tap off the excess, and lay that color directly on top of the black kohl liner on your lids. In fact, you’ll know you’re doing it right if you look completely insane at the end of this step. Next, line your upper and lower lash lines, and your water line, with a black kohl pencil, and smear the pencil all over your mobile lid (the part that moves when you blink). If so, start by applying a thin layer of your favorite colorless eye primer, upon which you then pop your matte brown cream shadow on top (at least for the time being, my lids are on the drier side, so I skipped this part). If your lids are uber-oily, you may need the help of a primer. First, it’s going to prime our lids for the powder eyeshadow we’ll be layering on top, and second, it’s going to be our transition crease color. In this instance, the matte brown cream shadow accomplishes two things. I use a flat brush to apply the shadow, then blend out the edges with a tapered blending brush, but fingers work well too. Now, let’s build out the look by applying a matte brown cream shadow all over our lids from lash line to brow bone. Once they’re done, I think it’s easier to gauge how far I want to sweep my shadows out.Īlso, particularly when doing smoky eyes, and this is doubly true when using black eyeshadow like we’re going to use here, I think it really helps to do your eyes first, then clean up any makeup that drops down under your eyes (because there will be some fallout, especially if you’re working quickly). I like to start by doing my brows first because they’re sort of like my roadmap. Now let’s get started, shall we? First things first, gotta get the gear.






How to apply smoky eye makeup for brown eyes